We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spanish Language schools in Cuernavaca

San Francisco...
Level Contributor
32 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
Spanish Language schools in Cuernavaca

I am looking for a Spanish language school in Cuernavaca to increase my fluidity. I am an intermediate student and do not want the "college atmosphere". I plan to study there 1-2 weeks. I would like some cultural lectures, etc. in Spanish as well as classes. Does anyone have a recommendation? Is it best to go during off-season for the classes, usually April-May, or when it is more busy?

Thanks

Mentioned in this post
Cuernavaca
Cuernavaca
Morelos, Mexico
San Miguel de...
Destination Expert
for San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
7,184 posts
127 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Spanish Language schools in Cuernavaca

Have you any particular reason for wanting to study in Cuernavaca? In my view, it's now one of the less attractive towns in the country!

Mentioned in this post
Cuernavaca
Cuernavaca
Morelos, Mexico
San Francisco...
Level Contributor
32 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Spanish Language schools in Cuernavaca

No, I do want to study in Mexico, though. Although I live in San Francisco where there are many people from Mexico, I have trouble understanding the accent. Any place in Mexico would be fine. Do you have a different recommendation?

Mentioned in this post
Mexico
Mexico
North America
San Francisco
San Francisco
California
San Miguel de...
Destination Expert
Level Contributor
7,184 posts
127 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Spanish Language schools in Cuernavaca