We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Finding a place to live in Guanajuato

Greenock, United...
9 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Finding a place to live in Guanajuato

Hi there everyone!

I am a Scottish student and will be studying at a language school in Guanajuato for 5 months (March to July)

I was wondering if anyone had any knowledge about finding a room or an appartment in Guanajuato, and any advice while choosing, and what cautions to take. Ideally I would like to live with Mexican students, does anyone think this is possible? Any areas to avoid?

Cheers,

Jamie

San Luis Potosi...
Level Contributor
590 posts
87 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Finding a place to live in Guanajuato

Shouldn't be too hard to find a "Casa Asistencia" in Guanajuato, which is basically room and board at someones house that takes in students. if you speak Spanish already that is.

You are staying in the capital correct?

Guanajuato, Mexico
Destination Expert
for Guanajuato
Level Contributor
1,168 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Finding a place to live in Guanajuato

Hi Jamie,

I replied to your e-mail with some information about finding a place to live in Guanajuato.

Let me know if you have other questions.

Cindi

Greenock, United...
9 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Finding a place to live in Guanajuato

Yes, Guanajuato city :)

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 posts
57 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Finding a place to live in Guanajuato