We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The truth about Cancun Palace!!!!!

Michigan
5 posts
Save Topic
The truth about Cancun Palace!!!!!

This is my first time posting on Trip Advisor, thought I have used the service for many years. My husband, daughter & I just returned from the Cancun Palace on Wednesday and I am so happy that I did not listen to all the negative postings! We had an absolute fabulous time! Our only negative comment is that they need to train their house keeping staff a little better. The pools were gorgeous and as far as the reports of floating cups & straw wrappers......HELLO! It is a swim up bar! The winds are whipping around, things are going to blow! We were up at 7am every morning and their were at least half a dozen people scrubbing & cleaning the entire pool area. One tip, get d.own early and leave your shoes on a good spot up frmont if this is important to you. We liked either the front row or the chairs around the pool edge. We ate all five of the restaurants and yes, there was a little bit of a wait sometimes it was no different than if we go out to dinner on a Friday or Saturday night in our town, there is ALWAYS a 45min to an hour wait for anything decent. The waitstaff at every single of the restaurants were nothing but top notch!! My family was treated like royalty! We had no maintainace problems and any minor housekeeping issues were addressed immediately. My husband & I spoke to about 10 different couples who have memberships & they were all very pleased with the NEW Cancun Palce! We definately are returning and getting a membership ourselves! If anyone is planning a trip & want to email me with any questions or concerns, PLEASE....FEEL FREE! WE LOVED IT!!

texas
Level Contributor
174 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: The truth about Cancun Palace!!!!!