We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

America car rental

Which Cancun hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
442 posts
18 reviews
Save Topic
America car rental

Hi,

we have reserved a car through america car rental. They have all the insurance added in and though it is alot it appears to be the best deal around for the 11 days we will be in cancun and merida. just wondering if others have any eperience with the company-positive or negative

Thanks

k

354 replies to this topic
Canada
4 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: America car rental

I am thinking about reserving from them or from cancunrentacar.com as they also have the insurance included. I have no experience renting from either although ive rented from Hertz cancun airport and it was a terrible experience top to bottom. I read the fine print on the America Car Rental Insurance section and you should find out if the extra $ for the 0 deductible is a per day of 15.50 or one time fee. I think im going to go with www.cancunrentacar.com as their insurance is all 0 deductible. Let me know how it works out for you,.

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
442 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: America car rental

I did email america to ask if it is $15 a day extra or one time fee. I will let you know/

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
442 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: America car rental

Coin prince-thanks for letting me know about the fine print about the 0% deductible on america car rental-after reading your post I did some research and decided to pay the extra and go with cancun car rental. This way I know I am covered, including zero deductible! I'd rather be safe than sorry-thanks!

KC

minneapolis
Level Contributor
1 post
17 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: America car rental