We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

hotel / air ticket skyauction???

california
Level Contributor
1,173 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
hotel / air ticket skyauction???

Have anyone bid air ticket or hotel at this site. If you do, please share your experience. Thanks.

New York City
Level Contributor
200 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: hotel / air ticket skyauction???

Hi There

I have been buying tickets from this site for 8 years. I have never had a bad experience. Once when i bid a auction and had not seen all the fine print i asked out. This was done without comment. In the beginning i bid packages. Lately i have been buying Air only. This has worked out very well for me as i have a place to stay in Cancun. I would say to you read everything and make sure you understand all charges and terms. Traveling midweek is better money wise. Lately they have been using American airlines. You can check prices at the AA site. I'm going in Nov and next Feb with ticket from Sky auction. good luck.

God Bless

Carlos

Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
691 posts
36 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: hotel / air ticket skyauction???

Used Sky Auction a couple of years ago for a resort in Jamaica. NO problems. Just read the entire description and add up the fees before you bid.

We saved about $300 on our stay using them versus the going rate everywhere else.

maryland
Level Contributor
1,143 posts
15 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: hotel / air ticket skyauction???