We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dreams Cancun Resort & Spa Question (im a big dummy)

Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Dreams Cancun Resort & Spa Question (im a big dummy)

Hi All:

Im brand new to traveling to Cancun and to this forum so excuse me if you find the question dumb. Could someone tell me if satellite or cable television is available at Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa.

I ask because we plan to be in Cancun around the Christmas Holidays and I would really hate to miss all the football action back in the states.

Any feedback would really be appreciated.

Thanks

ocean city, md
Level Contributor
146 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Dreams Cancun Resort & Spa Question (im a big dummy)

Hi Aisle

I had my wedding last year at Dreams in February. That weekend was the superbowl and they had a big screen set up on the beach to watch the football game. I rmember being able to also view the game in the room and they set up a viewing area inside as well. It was basic cable and they had a dvd in the room so you can bring movies too!! As for satellite games, you'll have to probably go into town, which is only a few footsteps away. There are plenty of big and small places around that will put whatever you want on tv. You'll love Dreams, we are going back Nov 26-30, so let me know if you have any more questions.(lisatox@comcast.net)

Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Dreams Cancun Resort & Spa Question (im a big dummy)

Thanks a million Lisa. Thats exactly what I wanted to know.

ocean city, md
Level Contributor
146 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Dreams Cancun Resort & Spa Question (im a big dummy)