We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

experts which would you choose?

oz
Level Contributor
4,460 posts
164 reviews
Save Topic
experts which would you choose?

I'm booking thru orbitz my choices are

#1 delta - chicago to atlanta then to cozumel

#2 us air - chicago to char NC then to cozumel.

they are very close in price just dont know if one is better than the other. please help

Katy Texas
Level Contributor
1,627 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: experts which would you choose?

Well I am no expert, but I would take the shorter second hop from Atlanta... LOL

oz
Level Contributor
4,460 posts
164 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: experts which would you choose?

The connection in NC is 46mins on the way down . has anyone done this ? Is the NC airport smaller then Atlanta? thanks again everyone!!!

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2,135 posts
69 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: experts which would you choose?

Much smaller, Charlotte's airport is very easy to navigate compared to Atlanta in my opinion.

Colo Spgs
Destination Expert
for Cozumel
Level Contributor
29,109 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: experts which would you choose?

Just my opinion based upon some horror stories. On the return back, given the choice between a 1.5 hour layover and a three hour layover at a LARGE airport, I would pick the three hour layover.

I just prefer to have ZERO concern about customs/immigration processing time and it allows time to eat a leisurely meal.

I have not been to Charlotte but would guess that it is not a large airport.

Google "Charlotte terminal map" and you get get a feel for how large it is compared to Atlanta.

I guess that Raleigh is off the table.

Chicago, Illinois
Destination Expert
for Isla Mujeres
Level Contributor
10,414 posts
162 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: experts which would you choose?