We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tour companies for the East side...

Middletown, Rhode...
Level Contributor
589 posts
16 reviews
Save Topic
Tour companies for the East side...

I'd like to preface this by saying how fun it is to be on TA again. I do not spend a lot of time here, until I have a trip coming up, then I'll always have a few new questions. It's fun and exciting to start planning the new vacation, isn't it? I have been coming here since 2003, and I just love this site. I know the Yucatan as well as I do because of TA peeps!! Thanks everyone!

OK, new question. We are a group of 11, and we're staying at Playacar Palace. We are going to take a day in Cozumel, and spend a couple of hours at Cozumel Palace, do some eating, drinking and snorkeling (not necessarily in that order.) I want to take my friends to the East side. I've been to Cozumel on several day trips, and spent a week there too, so I know the island fairly well. Does anyone know of a smaller, local's business that would take us bar-hopping/touring the South and East side for about 4 hours? I would drive myself, but I plan on having a couple drinks. I know there's a popular bar-hopping bus, but I wanted to have the tour to ourselves. Any suggestions?

The Original Salsa and Salsa
Cooking Classes, Sightseeing Tours
Tours Plaza - Day Tours
Sightseeing Tours, Cultural Tours, Private Tours
Safe Tours Cozumel
Scuba & Snorkeling, Private Tours, Sightseeing Tours, Nature & Wildlife Tours, Archaeology Tours
Wild Tours
Sightseeing Tours
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
754 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Tour companies for the East side...

With 11 people in your group, how about contacting the barhopping bus and see if you can charter it solely for your group on a specified day?