We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayair Connections to Cozumel

The Colony, Texas
Destination Expert
for Cozumel
Level Contributor
1,749 posts
19 reviews
Save Topic
Mayair Connections to Cozumel

Ok for all those that have done this before me ! Although I've been coming to the island for 10 yrs this will be my first to fly Mayair from Cancun to Coz and visa versa.

Question - are they in different terminals ? How do I get there ? I know Co-pilot has great instructions for the ferry - never seen any for Mayair. Need to know what to expect from Cancun and Cozumel. Want to make sure things go as smoothly as possibly.

Thanks for any help you can give.

Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
1,017 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Mayair Connections to Cozumel

Cancun - the Mayair flights go from terminal 1. There are free shuttles to take you there. When you come out of the terminal you land at in Cancun, look for a Lomas Travel representative (they wear "Tiffany blue" shirts) and he or she will help you.

It is very straightforward. If you don't see a Lomas rep, just ask anyone who works there and they will direct you. You won't have to walk more than a few steps wherever you come out to where the shuttle will pick you up. These instructions make it sound a lot more complicated than it is.

If you have a while to wait for your Mayair flight, I would suggest staying in the terminal you arrive at for a while, and maybe getting something to eat. The Mayair departure lounge is really small and there aren't any amenities other than bathrooms and a drinks/snack machine. They ask you to get there about an hour before your scheduled departure time.