We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Secrets Aura/Sunscape Sabor relationship?? with Reef Club

Brantford Ontario
Level Contributor
714 posts
22 reviews
Save Topic
Secrets Aura/Sunscape Sabor relationship?? with Reef Club

I've seen several posts - all verbatim - from a poster - to the best of my knowledge both subject resorts are now solely owned & operated by AM Resorts who sells all-inclusive vacation packages & also is now selling timeshare/vacation sharing or whatever the buzz word of the year is for this type of purchase. As a travel agent, I'd like to know if the information where the info they're sharing is legit & if so can be verified & exactly what they are telling people... The following is per numerous postings made in different discussions on the board

"They are owned by the same people and are both franchised with AM Resorts (Secrets & Sunscape). When you look around check out the Regency section before you talk to the timeshare folks. The Regency section was sold to timeshare owners as an exclusive area, private pool, bar (top shelf liquor promised) & restaurant. As you can see now that they took millions from 2500 American & Canadian Families all this has been taken away.

No matter how valid the contract looks, its impossible to enforce. Talk to an existing timeshare owners before you flush your money. Its soooo tempting once you are there, overlooking the ocean with a drink in your hand."

Colo Spgs
Destination Expert
for Cozumel
Level Contributor
28,703 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Secrets Aura/Sunscape Sabor relationship?? with Reef Club

Is the thrust of the quoted material that 2500 timeshare owners lost their "investment"?

Edited: 06 January 2013, 03:04
Presho, South Dakota
Level Contributor
1,313 posts
201 reviews
Save Reply