We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FYI-Mayair.....

Which Cozumel hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Texas
Level Contributor
5,812 posts
62 reviews
Save Topic
FYI-Mayair.....

I just found out... when we sent one of our little darlin's from Cozumel to Cancun on Mayair on June 20th....it must've been a slow day for Mayair. She flew on a 6 seater one prop plane and landed not even at the Cancun airport. It was an airstrip nowhere near the Cancun airport. An adventure for sure but in her opinion much better than the bag drag. Just thought I'd let you know.

Cozumel, Mexico
Destination Expert
for Cozumel, Merida
Level Contributor
42,408 posts
135 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: FYI-Mayair.....

Interesting. Would be interesting to know more about the airstrip. As a private pilot, I have the charts and took a look and see no other airport in the area---other than Playa del Carmen. I could be missing it. And how did she get to Cancun?

Not sure what is happening at Mayair. Not long ago, they had an accident with a single engine plane they had rented to take passengers to and from Cancun. They were fined because they had no permits to operate the aircraft in passenger service.

Texas
Level Contributor
5,812 posts
62 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: FYI-Mayair.....