We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Any tips for sightseeing?

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
41 posts
Save Topic
Any tips for sightseeing?

First, I'd like to say that this is a great source of information...great site!!

I'm new to this and I will be taking my first trip to the Grand Mayan Princess April 27th.

I've found lots of great information on the site, but was wondering if anyone had any tips or advice on seeing some Mayan culture?

I would love to see Chichen Itcha and other cultural wonders.

Any advice out there???

Thanks in advance

Michigan
Level Contributor
185 posts
19 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Any tips for sightseeing?

Not sure where the Grand Mayan Princess is- Is it near Playa Del Carmen? If so there is a lot to experience. Lots of Cenotes in Tulum, along with the ruins. You could do a jungle tour or kayack in the Sian Kaan, the worlds largest biosphere. Ive also heard good things about Coba and Chichen Itza- both near Vallodid. So much to choose from.

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
41 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Any tips for sightseeing?

Thanks bmohlman!!

If anyone has anymore topics or hints that would be great!!!

Are there any tours I should stay away from?? Other info would be greatly appreciated!

Edmonton, Ab
Level Contributor
77 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Any tips for sightseeing?

We went to Xcaret park for a day, they have many things to do there and a great evening Mayan show. I loved the river you can float down in life jackets, it was a great way to cool off from the soaring heat, you can also do many other things there like swimming with the dolphins for an extra charge.

Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
16 posts
Save Reply
4. Re: Any tips for sightseeing?