We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Help finding a hotel in Playa del Carmen

Level Contributor
16 posts
16 reviews
Save Topic
Help finding a hotel in Playa del Carmen

Hi guys. I'll be heading to Playa del Carmen in November on a sort of couples trip, with my boyfriend and another couple, so four of us total. I'm looking for suggestions on hotels. We're young, early 20s, on a budget, and we're not into clubs or resorts. I'm looking for a smaller, inexpensive hotel (less than $120 per night, the cheaper the better) with charm. This is my first time in Mexico and I'd really like to feel like I'm in Mexico rather than a generic Holiday Inn.

I've been trying to hunt through here to find a hotel that fits what I'm looking for, but there are so many to choose from! If someone could suggest something or at least steer me in the right direction, I'd be so grateful!

Air conditioning is a must, and I would love a beach view. Something beach front would be amazing. I'd rather not be too far away from town, as we aren't renting a car, so maybe a hotel towards the middle of the beach area. An included continental or full breakfast would be great, too.

If anyone has been to Playa del Carmen and has any tips or advice to pass on, feel free! Thank you so much for your help!

Level Contributor
291 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Help finding a hotel in Playa del Carmen

For all of your requirements - beach front, included full breakfast, right in the middle of town, under $120 - look at Playa Maya. The posted rate for November is $100, with 14% tax for $114 per night. There are also discounts for longer stays of 7 or 10 nights. Web page: http://www.playa-maya.com/#