We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Just booked our Edventure Tour for May--itinerary ideas?

Which Playa del Carmen hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Boston
Level Contributor
765 posts
50 reviews
Save Topic
Just booked our Edventure Tour for May--itinerary ideas?

Great website and terrific email responses from Eduardo Romano. Now just trying to figure out which things to do or not do:

Here is my plan...let me know what you think:

Cenotes for snorkeling then the lagoon to see tropical fish...adding on swimming with turtles in Akumal with lunch in between?

I'm a nurse, so I do have some concerns about getting a parasite from the cenotes (nasty Naegleria fowleri organism). Has anyone heard of this with swimming in cenotes? Knowledge is a dangerous thing sometimes...

Vancouver
Level Contributor
4,705 posts
27 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Just booked our Edventure Tour for May--itinerary ideas?

thats similar to what we did, but we also squeezed in zip lining as well. hindsight being 20/20, i would have skipped the zip lining and spent more time with the turtles. but thats a great snorkel day trip as youll go to some great places.

make sure you have an underwater camera, digital preferably, and know how to use the uw setting properly. some amazing shots to be had all day long in the water.

never heard of the parasite thing...be interesting to see what others write...

Barre Mills...
Level Contributor
16 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Just booked our Edventure Tour for May--itinerary ideas?