We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

cockroaches !!

Whitley Bay, United...
Level Contributor
888 posts
51 reviews
Save Topic
cockroaches !!

We are booked to stay in the RPRM in August. I read with increasing unease about a cockroach problem there. I'm NO wuss having travelled quite widely and been confronted with many creepy crawlies in Borneo and India etc etc ( I also work as a mortician!!) but NEVER EVER the dreaded roaches Just don't know how badly it would freak me out if I met one. Am I over reacting and just have to pull myself together ?? Advice needed please.

happy travels all

H

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3,298 posts
121 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: cockroaches !!

Because of the climate you will encounter a cockroach or two, usually outside in the landscaping

Many resorts have stray cats to keep the roach and lizard population down

In my travels I have never seen them in my rooms but if you do just talk to managment

Relax and enjoy

Whitley Bay, United...
Level Contributor
888 posts
51 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: cockroaches !!

Sometimes all it takes is just one person to put things into perspective. THANK YOU SSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOO MUCH mcmomny. Just pehaps a touch of over reaction on my part I think!!!

happy Travels all

H

p.s. Husband is watching over my shoulder witha 'told you so' smirk on his face :)

Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,505 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: cockroaches !!

Cats eat roaches??

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
1,153 posts
53 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: cockroaches !!

Have you seen them cats down there? they ain't your typical house cat like Here in the states! them things look weird, mean faces lol

I could see them eating roaches, lizards, rats, the occasional tourist or two haha

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor