We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

When do you find that prices drop?

Which Playa del Carmen hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Tennessee
Level Contributor
544 posts
Save Topic
When do you find that prices drop?

I know these types of questions are hard to answer and that there are lots of variables. With that said, we are planning our vacation for the last week of May, 2013. I have been checking the prices (flight + hotel) for about two months now and they have been stable. My question to you guys is this: at what point would you guess that the deals will be had? Or in other words, which month between now and next May will the prices drop, if they drop at all?

Again, there's no hard and fast rule but surely there are patterns. We usually book our vacations for May and we do it in late January or early February. But this time around we are sure of our vacation dates and everything else way, way in advance. So, when might the deals be had? And I will be checking the various sites on a daily basis. I have a price in mind and when it hits that I will buy.

Colo Spgs
Destination Expert
for Cozumel
Level Contributor
27,869 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: When do you find that prices drop?

I would google this and look for advice in places like farecompare.com

Tennessee
Level Contributor
544 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: When do you find that prices drop?

Yea, I'm researching it but hoped that some on here would know some trends. Or atleast could make an educated prediction.

Edited: 13 August 2012, 16:49
Charlotte, North...
Level Contributor
1,309 posts
19 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: When do you find that prices drop?