We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Los Cabo or ME by Melia or something else.

New York
Level Contributor
38 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Hilton Los Cabo or ME by Melia or something else.

I have spent the last 72 hours reading pretty much every relevant post on this website, but as confused as ever.

This is my first time coming to Cabo.

Were coming March 13-17th so spring break time.

We're 26 years old, so while we like to party, we don't necessarily want to witness puking teenagers. We'd also like to relax in a peaceful setting for a bit.

I was set on the Hilton, until I realized, being a foodie, that most of the good restaurants are in town far away.

Also, I would like to go out into town at night atleast twice.

I want to stay at a nice place, with a nice room, good service where I feel I'm being taken care of and on a vacation.

Now, I hate paying for taxis. We are fairly adventurous, will the bus service be fine for us? Does the Hilton run its own shuttle? Is that free?

Lastly given our age, would we be better off at the Me by Melia or another place in CSL comparable to the Hilton in terms of price/amenities that would be better suited without a crazy spring break scene.

Thanks in advance

Seattle, Washington
Destination Expert
for Cabo San Lucas
Level Contributor
3,748 posts
61 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Hilton Los Cabo or ME by Melia or something else.