We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home from another wonderful trip!

Which Cabo San Lucas hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Boston
Level Contributor
204 posts
21 reviews
Save Topic
Home from another wonderful trip!

Would have loved to stay longer but our furry 4 legged friends missed us and vice versa. Not looking forward to the forecast of snow and single digit temps.

Ive been visiting CSL for 20 years and just a few years checking out San Jose and other towns in southern Baja..just love the place.

Great weather, eats, fishing and meeting a few TA members and seeing some old locals who have become friends.

New countdown is 321..;) all set for 2015 and already looking forward to it. Hope fully catch a fish or 2 in the meantime.

Thx for the advice and see you all next year!

Level Contributor
25 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Home from another wonderful trip!

Where did you stay this year

We just returned from VDP and RIU Palace, considering another trip soon at a different hotel

Boston
Level Contributor
204 posts
21 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Home from another wonderful trip!

We stayed 1 week at Playa Grande, 2 weeks at Grand Solmar and 2 weeks at Grand Mayan.

I don't like driving and prefer walking to town. Solmar Beach and San Jose are so different that it's like 2 separate trips.

Next year, 2 weeks on Medano Beach at Pueblo Bonita Rose, 2 weeks at Grand Solmar and 2 weeks on the marina at Marina Fiesta.. 3 hotels that I've stayed at before and obviously like and3very different experiences.

Tacoma, Wash
Level Contributor
12,751 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Home from another wonderful trip!

5-6 weeks?!!

So awesome!!!

I officially hate you...just teasing:))

Any new good eats or places this visit?

Boston
Level Contributor
204 posts
21 reviews