We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canada Tour/Study

London, United...
Level Contributor
57 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Canada Tour/Study

Hi

I am planning on going to Canada in July/August 2014

I have 2 options and would like some advice

My first option is the studying option. I plan to fly from London straight to Montreal and do a French course ( I studied French at University and would like to practice my french language skills) the course is for 2 weeks. After my french course i would like to visit Quebec and Ottawa perhaps 2 days in Quebec and a day in Ottawa (could i visit Ottawa from Quebec/Montreal?)

After that i plan to go to Toronto to stay with family for 2 1/2 weeks then head to New York in late August and maybe go to the US Open as im a huge tennis fan!

My other option would be not do the studying option or New York.

I would travel from London straight to Toronto for a week, then head to Montreal for few days then quebec city for a few days. Then head back to Toronto and fly to Vancouver- would it be easier to fly from Quebec/Montreal instead of going back to toronto (i was hoping to base myself in Toronto as i can leave some things in tooronto with family) . From Vancouver i am hoping to see some of Western Canada. In particular - Whistler, Kamloops, Jasper, Banff, Vernon, Calgary. I am not sure whther it would be best to do a tour for this ( i have seen a contiki tour) or do this on my own. Please advise. I would then head back to Toronto for a week or so and then head back to London.

If i don't do the studying then i can afford to do the tour of Western Canada, I've also had a look at doing the studying option without going to New York and doing Western Canada aswell but its still too much.

Please advise on what you think.

Thank you

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor