We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dreams PA

Which Puerto Aventuras hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Kuujjuaq, Canada
Destination Expert
for Prince Edward Island
Level Contributor
4,511 posts
87 reviews
Save Topic
Dreams PA

I'm giving this resort some serious consideration and I'd love to get opinions. I'm really hoping someone can answer the following questions to help make my decision easier:

- My biggest concern, based on initial research, is the beach. Can anyone comment on what the quality of the beach? Is it as rocky as it seems? Good for swimming/snorkeling?

-How is the food?

-Tipping. I'm new to Mexico and I hear different views on tipping. People have told me some resorts absolutely refuse to allow tipping and staff can actually get in trouble for accepting tips. Others have said some resorts you must tip to get service, and still others say tipping isn't required but it helps. What's the deal at this place? It says all gratuities and taxes are included in my package, but is tipping for good service still expected?

Never been to a Dreams before and they are usually out of our price range but I found a great deal(if the resort is a good choice). I really appreciate any advice that can be offered. Cheers

Union, Oregon
Level Contributor
4,100 posts
435 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Dreams PA

We have been to Dreams PA twice. Loved it both times. The shore is a little rocky but you can navigate through into the water. We did not use water shoes. The cove there is very good for snorkeling. We thought the food was excellent. We always tip for good service. If I could find a good deal I would book us another trip. Hopefully in the near future we will be back!!

Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
139 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Dreams PA