We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Information to travel in and around Alberta

Calgary, Canada
2 posts
Save Topic
Information to travel in and around Alberta

Hey Hi Guys,

I am new to Calgary and want to explore places like Edmonton, Vancouver, Banff, Rockies and many more in November and December. I don't have an international license. Please can anyone suggest me how to move around and best time to visit these places and also how to get there.

Thanks a lot...

Jasper, Canada
Destination Expert
for Jasper, Jasper National Park, Canadian Rockies
Level Contributor
19,738 posts
120 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Information to travel in and around Alberta

Welcome to the TripAdvisor forums!

It's tougher without a car but there are buses from Calgary to both Edmonton and Banff. Check out www.greyhound.ca and the Red Arrow line (if I remember the name correctly) for Edmonton, Greyhound and various shuttles for Banff. Head to the Banff forum page and look at the top right of your computer screen to see the "Top Questions"... there will be one there that deals with shuttles from Calgary airport and downtown. Greyhound also goes to Vancouver, but you may prefer to fly instead. WestJet offers discounts on those fares from time to time - go to their website and sign up for their newsletters (or like their facebook page) to get notice of upcoming seat sales.

Calgary, Canada
2 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Information to travel in and around Alberta

Thanks for the reply. Can you suggest me what is the easiest and convenient ways to go to Vancouver?

Blind Bay, BC
Level Contributor
1,002 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Information to travel in and around Alberta