We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travel to Alaska

Which Calgary hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 posts
Save Topic
Travel to Alaska

Can anyone help with some information on options on how to get to Alaska from Calgary? Cheapest options if possible!!

Best places to visit on a 3 day time frame?

Thanks!

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
377 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Travel to Alaska

With only 3 days, you will have to fly. Easy enough to catch flights, though, I just did a quick search at work (I am a travel agent) and found that from calgary, on commercial air (not charters) you will either have to stop in Vancouver or Seattle (alaska Airlines). There were also flights that, for some reason, connected through Salt Lake city or Los Angeles :)

I searched mid june, and availability was wide open

If you had more time, I would suggest a cruise from Vancouver or Seattle... but it can get expensive, and you need at least a week for that.

As for what to see.... I assume you are going to use Anchorage as your jumping off point. From Anchorage, there are a multitude of tour options. If you let me know what you are looking for in terms of sights (wildlife, nature, or history) I can find more info

Enjoy the trip.

Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Travel to Alaska

Hi Shane,