We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walking dog in Whistler

Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
27 posts
Save Topic
Walking dog in Whistler

I am going to Whistler next week and I am just wondering which trails are dog friendly to walk at? I am a Whistler newbie. Thank you.

Vancouver
Level Contributor
5,619 posts
71 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Walking dog in Whistler

so many trails! I stayed at a friends place last summer and walked his dog around the golf course right across from the village.. trail runs around it. nice.

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5,732 posts
20 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Walking dog in Whistler

Welcome to posting on TripAdvisor!

Winter trails and use are much different from summer trail use. Whistler is very dog friendly buti n the winter most trails are used for Cross Country skiing

Off leash areas for dogs are Rainbow Park, Meadow Park and Alpha Lake Park before 10 a.m. and after 8 p.m.

The Lost Lake Trail system, including the Nicklaus North and Chateau Whistler Golf Clubs cart paths are closed to pedestrians and dogs for the cross country skiing from November 15 to April 15

You can CC ski with your dog on a leash on the trail between Rainbow and Meadow Park. Here's prety good trail map.

whistler.com/resources/pdf/maps/LostLakeCros…

Have fun

Edited: 19 November 2010, 06:02
Mentioned in this post
Rainbow Park
Rainbow Park
134 Reviews
Whistler, Canada
Meadow Park
Meadow Park
17 Reviews
Whistler, Canada
Alpha Lake Park
Alpha Lake Park
29 Reviews
Whistler, Canada
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4,730 posts
27 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Walking dog in Whistler

if youre going next week then the lost lake trails should still be ok for walking your pooch, as the xc ski seasons shouldnt be open yet (sorry dont know how much snow is in the valley right now)?