We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Need help to plan a trip to Newfoundland for June 2011

Level Contributor
105 posts
22 reviews
Save Topic
Need help to plan a trip to Newfoundland for June 2011

Hello! We're planning a trip to Newfoundland for this coming June. We've never been there but we got very excited after looking at photos that were taken in there. I am a photographer and I would love to shoot some beautiful, scenic places. So going to see some scenic places is our first priority. We would like to see icebergs as well but I understand it really depends on the time of year. Could someone give us suggestions on where/when to see them? We seen many nice places like Cape St. Mary's, Gros Morne National Park, etc... way too many nice places in there!

Our trip will begin from Toronto - St John's and then we could drive to other locations from there.

I apologize for asking many questions as we're planning this from the scratch.

Gros Morne National...
Destination Expert
for Newfoundland and Labrador
Level Contributor
1,664 posts
38 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Need help to plan a trip to Newfoundland for June 2011

A few pointers:

1. Check out some of the photography forums and credit sheets for NL photographers and that will give you some idea where people are going.

2. As a fan of photography myself I can assure you that there is LOTS to photograph here, even in the most unlikely places.

3. Icebergs in June are typically along the north coast, St. Anthony, Southern Labrador and maybe as far as Twillingate.