We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelling from Niagara to Boston

Kent UK
Level Contributor
37 posts
34 reviews
Save Topic
Travelling from Niagara to Boston

Hi all, I am new to this.

Are looking into travelling to NY from London end of July. 2 Teenagers and 2 adults. Have to fly in and out of same airport otherwise much more expensive. Plan is 1 night NY train to Niagara, stay Oakes hotel looking over the falls, 2 nights. Then travel to Boston for 3 nights

(Midtown Hotel) from here fly to Orlando. At the end of the trip fly back to JFK 3 nights at The Marmara Manhattan then fly back to UK. We have costed this all out except the travelling from Niagara to Boston. We are not sure how to do this leg of the journey. We can drive but have not hired a car.Please can someone shed some light on the best way to achieve this part of the trip. Thanks so much.

Niagara Falls, ON
Destination Expert
for Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
9,131 posts
47 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Travelling from Niagara to Boston

Buffalo, NY is just a half hour from Niagara Falls. Jetblue and USAir both have direct flights between Buffalo and Boston for well under $100. Add an airport shuttle (Jewel of Niagara $90) and you can be in Boston in a few hours (flight is just 1 1/4hrs) for a little over $400, as opposed to a 7-8 hour drive.

Montreal, Canada
Destination Expert
for Quebec, Montreal, Quebec City, Mont Tremblant, Miami, Miami Beach
Level Contributor
12,171 posts
57 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Travelling from Niagara to Boston