We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Road Trip NEPA-Niagra-Toronto-Montreal-NYC

Which Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Wilkes-Barre...
2 posts
Save Topic
Road Trip NEPA-Niagra-Toronto-Montreal-NYC

Hi,

I am a graduating college student and am planning a road trip with my boyfriend.

I am planning a road trip. My main stops are as follows:

1. Niagara Falls / Niagara on the Lake

2. Toronto

3. Gananoque

4. Montreal

5. NYC

We are planning on staying one-two nights at each stop. We enjoy wine tasting, trying food, museums and general sight seeing. We do not want to spend too much money, our budget is probably couple thousand.

I was wondering a few things

1. What are the best wineries in Niagara on the Lake

2. What are the best B&Bs in Niagara on the Lake

3. What are the best B&Bs in Gananoque

4. Great places to eat in any of the locations mentioned above

5. Is there anywhere to stop from Montreal to NYC- it is a 6hr drive and I was wondering if there are any attractions to stop see and break it up.

Also, any suggestions or things to do that anyone can suggest!

Thanks!

Edited: 26 February 2014, 20:09
West Grey, Ontario
Destination Expert
for Toronto
Level Contributor
71,143 posts
85 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Road Trip NEPA-Niagra-Toronto-Montreal-NYC

Welcome to TripAdvisor, Andrea;

Just a reminder…citizens of the United States require one of the following to cross the border by land.

• U.S. Passport

• U.S. Passport Card

• Enhanced Driver’s License (EDL)

• Trusted Traveler Program Card

For complete details;

http://www.knowyourborder.gov/

Toronto is Canada’s largest city, 4th largest in North America after Mexico City, New York, & Los Angeles. You could spend an entire week in Toronto and still have plenty to see and do !

Best Regards