We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New to Toronto,cananda - suggestion please....

palmbeach
Level Contributor
136 posts
1 review
Save Topic
New to Toronto,cananda - suggestion please....

I am new to Toronto and I'm on a budget travel to spend couple of days in Toronto. Please suggest

1. What is the best place to stay at less than 50USD per night? near downtown and all attraction areas?

2. If I stay near Etobicoke, (OR) BRAMPTON , will I be able to drive my rental car and park near downtown areas ? How much does parking cost near downtown?

3.Is day tour recommended to tour Toronoto ? OR Can I drive by , park and visit all the places?

TIA

palmbeach

Toronto Bicycle Tours
Bike Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Zoom Tours
Nature & Wildlife Tours, Sightseeing Tours, Private Tours, Boat Tours, Day Trips
Level Contributor
2,033 posts
139 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: New to Toronto,cananda - suggestion please....

pb

1. For less than US$50 per night, you'll want to look at lodging such as hostels and university residences. Those are at tripadvisor.com/Hotels-g155019-c3-Toronto_On…

2. I recommend not having a rental car. It's less hassle to simply stay downtown and walk/take public transit such as subway. Brampton is out near Pearson airport. Etobicoke is closer to downtown.

3. There's much to see and do in downtown Toronto. I suspect most people don't bother with tours.

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
3,689 posts
100 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: New to Toronto,cananda - suggestion please....