We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

So what should we eat/drink to know we've visited Toronto

Hereford, United...
Level Contributor
114 posts
101 reviews
Save Topic
So what should we eat/drink to know we've visited Toronto

We're looking forward to our short break. It's my first time in Canada let alone Toronto. I love my food and drink - junk and fine dining; so what should we sample that sets Toronto out from somewhere in the States, like Boston, that we've visited a few times. Are we going to find something different from Bacon & Pancakes for breakfast? What should I try in the Bars? and is there a quintessential Toronto dish?

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7,700 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: So what should we eat/drink to know we've visited Toronto

I can't think of a special Toronto dish. You might want to consider eating atop the CN Tower. The restaurant there is better than most revolving restaurants and the view can't be beaten....

Toronto
Level Contributor
296 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: So what should we eat/drink to know we've visited Toronto