We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Europea

Which Montreal hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Europea

I will be in montreal this coming weekend and have a table reserved at Europea on the 27th. Does anyone know how much a couple should expect to spend at this restaurant? I am still a student, but this is a special occasion so I don't mind spending up to $150. However I came across some reviews that said people spent over $200 and some over $400 for just two people.

Vancouver, Canada
Destination Expert
for Vancouver
Level Contributor
54,838 posts
60 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Europea

http://www.europea.ca/index_en.html

The above link to their website will take you to their menu, where you could do a little calculation to see what you might expect. The mark up on alcohol is what makes things add up, either cocktails, or wine, or after dinner liqueurs. And desserts can often be pricey too. Keep those to a minimum and you will keep expenses on the lower side.

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Europea

Thanks for your reply! We don't normally order alcohol, but I was a bit confused about the menu posted on their website based on the comments I have been reading. Some people were mentioning a "Table d'Hote" menu, which I believe is another term for a prix fixe menu. However I only see an a la carte menu on their site along with their special tasting menu which is out of my price range.

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Europea