We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Your thoughts appreciated

New Jersey
Level Contributor
186 posts
80 reviews
Save Topic
Your thoughts appreciated

Happy Sunday.

I've been researching the South Africa forum for a couple of months now. I first came here to get thoughts on a Groupon with Africa Answers. Then considered SmartTours. In the end, we decided to travel with SAA vacations...their affordable South Africa tour for our first visit.

We arrive Thursday afternoon and will enjoy the evening on our own. Will will participate in an all-day Cape Point tour Friday. Saturday and Sunday are on our own. We are thinking to do a whale and wine tour Saturday or visit markets and enjoy Cape Town on our Own. Sunday, we will visit Robben Island on our own and enjoy the remainder as we wish.

Is a whale and wine tour to Hermanus worth it? Or just whale tour? Either way, interested to hear your recommendations on enjoying a weekend in Cape Town.

Thanks in advance.

New Jersey
Level Contributor
186 posts
80 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Your thoughts appreciated

Failed to mention we are traveling at the end of August.

Washington DC...
Level Contributor
4,039 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Your thoughts appreciated