We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3-day trip from Cape Town

San Diego...
Level Contributor
1,672 posts
245 reviews
Save Topic
3-day trip from Cape Town

I am a solo female traveler heading to South Africa for work in March. Our group is spending a few nights in Cape Town at Mount Nelson Lodge then flying to Kruger National Park for a 3-day safari, staying at the Kapama River Lodge. I would like to extend my stay for 3-4 days and will be traveling alone those days. Is there a recommended excursion or location that is easily reachable from Cape Town? What are the recommended small group tours in case I go that route? I am just getting started with my research and don't know much about the area yet. Thanks in advance.

Cape Xtreme
Private Tours, Safaris, Nature & Wildlife Tours, Adrenaline & Extreme Tours, Cultural Tours
People Like Us Safaris - Day Tours
Nature & Wildlife Tours, Safaris
Cape Town Central...
Level Contributor
11 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: 3-day trip from Cape Town

Do you have any specific interests maybe or things you wanted to do? If you have 3-4 days it would be great if you could go out to the Garden Route from Cape Town - very very beautiful with lots to do. If you are going to Kruger already then there is no need to do a safari along this route, as some of the tours might include them. Wilderness, Knysna, Tsitsikamma are all awesome and even if you want to go check out the Little Karoo it can be done on the same trip. If you are looking for something closer to Cape Town though look at Cape Agulhas, which is the southern most tip of the continent, and the whale route that leads up to there including the town of Hermanus. Also the winelands regions is good for if you want to relax and just walk around.. spas and that sort of thing...

Hope you enjoy your trip!