We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Family of four visiting Dennis Port this summer

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
215 posts
31 reviews
Save Topic
Family of four visiting Dennis Port this summer

My family and I are renting a cottage in Dennis Port this summer through a friend. We've always wanted to go to Cape Cod so we jumped at this chance.

The thing is, I don't know where to start. I don't know a whole lot about Cape Cod and I'm a big researcher before travel so I'm just looking for some basic landmarks for the Cape particularly Dennis Port and then I will be able to get my bearings.

Grocery stores? Fish markets or farmers markets nearby? We plan in cooking most meals ourselves.

Thing for kids to do?

We are staying right on the water but I don't even know what beach it is. What beaches are good?

Family restaurants?

What places should we hit on the Cape as first time visitors?

Does it take much time to travel from one end of the Cape to the other?

We'd love to go to Boston for a day. We're big Bruins fans (yes I know it's summer and there will be no hockey). Any thoughts on easy day things to do? Is driving hard in Boston?

I'm a complete fish out of water. Any help would be appreciated :) We can't wait to visit!!

Mentioned in this post
Boston
Boston
Massachusetts
St Barnabas Memorial Church
Sacred & Religious Sites, Points of Interest & Landmarks, Churches & Cathedrals
Jonathan Young Windmill
Points of Interest & Landmarks
The Three Sisters Lighthouses
Lighthouses, Points of Interest & Landmarks
Eastham Windmill
Monuments & Statues, Points of Interest & Landmarks
Boston...
Level Contributor
12,881 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Family of four visiting Dennis Port this summer