We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

31-year-old female solo traveling to Europe

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
87 posts
17 reviews
Save Topic
31-year-old female solo traveling to Europe

Hi there,

There isn't really a forum for the whole Europe so I just post my question here. Hope it's ok.

Planning a 5-week trip to Europe in Sept-Oct. It's my first time traveling solo in Europe and for such period. Quite nervous about it.

I have an initial itinerary, with numbers of days:

London @ 5

Amsterdam @ 3

Berlin @ 4

Munich @ 2

Prague @ 2

Vienna @ 2

Budapest @ 2

Venice @ 2

Florence/Siena @5

Rome @ 5

1) Do you think this is doable?

2) I haven't really considered the traveling time yet, thinking to take a mix of easy jet and train, which is better?

3) Any where else you think it's a must-go? I am very interested in photography, architecture and museums.

4) I am not sure if i should also cover Edinburgh, Dublin, and DUBROVNIK, CROATIA (saw it on some top-10 list, but not sure if it's easy enough to get there)

Appreciate your tips! Thanks a lot!!

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30,217 posts
16 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 31-year-old female solo traveling to Europe

Youhave posted an extensive travel itinerary, which would reduce your experience of the destinations.

I would leave out Budapest and Munich, and add those days to Prague and Vienna.

London - Amsterdam train www.eurostar.com

Amsterdam - Berlin fly www.easyjet.com

Berlin - Prague train www.bahn.de/en

Prague - Vienna train www.oebb.at/en

Vienna - Florence fly www.airberlin.com (Niki)

Florence - Venice train www.trenitalia.it/homepage_en.html

Venice - Rome train www.trenitalia.it/homepage_en.html

Bus Florence to Siena sitabus.it/sita-toscana/firenze-siena2010.pdf

Accommodation www.venere.com

Essex