We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Car Hire please advice

Rotterdam, The...
3 posts
Save Topic
Car Hire please advice

I read stories about value rent a car.

Can any one tell me if Easycar works also together?

I heard Avis is the same, but can anyone advice me on good rentals?

Rotterdam, The...
3 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Car Hire please advice

or any experience with holidayautos ?

UK
Level Contributor
1 post
18 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Car Hire please advice

You are quite right to be concerned about Value rent a car (they are agents for avis on the island). I have been coming to the island for 20 years and have used value rent a car for the last 8 years or so. I decided to do this initially as other car hire firms would insist that you took out fully comprehensive collison damage waver insurance. When you are only going about 15 miles a day and it cost an extra £7 per day or thereabouts for the extra insurance I decided it would be worth taking the risk. Initially there was a £400 excess and subsequent years £1500. The Value hire firm made it clear that I would be responsible for any dents and scrapes that might happen to the car.