We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2 Weeks in Cornwall 2012

Casa Grande
1 post
1 review
Save Topic
2 Weeks in Cornwall 2012

Flying in fom the States (Arizona) for the last week of June first week of July and staying at a timeshare.

Besides the usual request for what to see and do, I'm a photographer and would appreciate some location suggestions and my wife is a horticulturist who is going through some severe "green withdrawl" so any suggestion along the garden/forest line would also be greatly welcomed

Also where to buy groceries in the Camborne area.

Many Thanks!

Potters Bar, United...
Level Contributor
903 posts
78 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 2 Weeks in Cornwall 2012

Hi

I presume wanting to know grocery stores in Camborne means you are staying in this area.....?! Camborne has a Tesco store and in nearby Pool there is a Morrisons.

For photography anywhere in Cornwall will offer a photo opportunity!! Camborne is an old Mining area and has plenty of old Engine houses to photograph as does Pendeen, Penzance which has them on the cliff edges....making a very dramatic back drop. Whilst in the Penzance area you must visit the Minack theatre above Porthcurno beach the views from here are captivating! There is St.Michael's Mount, Marazion. As for "greenery" if this is gardens to visit there is another post currently running on this, I've cut and pasted a bit from my post there to help. All the places I've mentioned can be found by doing a Google search. To give you an idea....Camborne to Falmouth 20-25 mins, same to Trelissick and about 25 mins to Marazion a bit longer for Pendeen/Minack.

Hope I've helped a bit :-)

Caz

Mawnan Smith (situated just outside Falmouth) has two lovely gardens to see they are:

Trebah Gardens

http://www.trebahgarden.co.uk/

And

Glendurgan Gardens