We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cheap parking near Royal Bath Hotel

Which Bournemouth hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Wellingborough...
Level Contributor
279 posts
18 reviews
Save Topic
Cheap parking near Royal Bath Hotel

I've just bought a Groupon deal for the Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth and have read that the on-site parking is quite expensive. Is there another public car park nearby that's cheaper? We'll need to be able to park up around lunchtime, then leave about 4pm the following day.

Hampshire, United...
Level Contributor
242 posts
114 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Cheap parking near Royal Bath Hotel

Whist I am not an expert on Bournemouth car parks I am pretty sure you will struggle to find something 'cheap' as the Royal Bath is right by the sea and also in close proximity to the BIC, the Pavilion and the centre of town.

However have a look at this Bournemouth Council web page as the Rover Tickets they do look to be a good buy:

bournemouth.gov.uk/StreetsTransport/Parking/…

Bournemouth, United...
Level Contributor
98 posts
39 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Cheap parking near Royal Bath Hotel

The answer really is "No!" Bournemouth had some of the highest parking charges in their car parks that you will find anywhere in the UK so either park about 10 mins away by the train station which is £4 all day or take it on the chin. There are roads you can park on but again, 10 to 15 min walk to hotel.

Wellingborough...
Level Contributor
279 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Cheap parking near Royal Bath Hotel

Thanks, Kaleg. I knew it wasn't going to be 'cheap' but I thought I could get it cheaper than the hotel. It turns out there's a public car park right next door, that charges £12.50 for 24 hours. That'll do! :-)

Hampshire, United...
Level Contributor
242 posts