We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Original london walk-i majored English language & literature

Which London hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
South Korea
12 posts
Save Topic
Original london walk-i majored English language & literature

i'm 26 year-old woman.

this is my first trip to london. i'll do feb.5~10

i majored English language & literature.

so i'm interested in English writers.

I want to join in "original london walk"on sunday & monday.

on sunday afternoon, I'll join in jack the ripper and on Monday - Explorer Day ...

Jack the ripper is fun? i heard Donald was great...is he?

for Explorer Day...which is better bath or CANTERBURY?

And..it there any place you want to recommend me?

thank you .

Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
928 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Original london walk-i majored English language & literature

For what I presume is a first visit to England, I would choose Canterbury for your explorer day. More English history, the Chaucer connection.

The Jack the Ripper walk is excellent if you have a morbid interest in serial killers. If not, I think you could do better. I don't have a Walks pamphlet handy, so I don't know the current Sunday walks, but I enjoyed the Sunday morning Greenwich walk, which starts at the Tower of London with a boat ride down the Thames to Greenwich. In the afternoon you could stop in at the excellent Docklands museum, which gives a history of the Thames and the port of London.

Yalesville...
Level Contributor
17,914 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Original london walk-i majored English language & literature