We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

parking and tickets

London, United...
1 post
Save Topic
parking and tickets

I am interested in going to the exhibition I am a university student studying the subject of pirates and piracy for my dissertation and I want to bring my dad. We are going to drive there and I was wondering what parking is like around the area? Also, do you know if and where we can buy tickets online in advance as it may be cheaper?

Thanks

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2,788 posts
19 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: parking and tickets

I had to look up where it was

There's no onstreet parking anywhere near, but there's a carpark (attached to the cinema on Hertsmere Rd) that is pretty reasonably priced as far as these things go. It's a fair bit cheaper than the main Canary Wharf car parks. Follow the Carpark signs for "West India Quay"

London, United...
Level Contributor
11,395 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: parking and tickets

Could you translate for those of us who speak English, use punctuation and appreciate context?

Mentioned in this post
The English Restaurant
The English Restaurant
332 Reviews
London, UK
england
Level Contributor
5,438 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: parking and tickets

I think you may be asking too much, Nick. He is a student. We may have to guess what exhibition and where it is.

UK
Level Contributor
49,560 posts
91 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: parking and tickets

LOL, in all that, the actual required bits of information to answer the question (where and when is he going) are the only things not mentioned.

Possibly a good lesson for when applying for a job on the Black Pearl, make sure key facts are there.

London
Level Contributor
734 posts
Save Reply
5. Re: parking and tickets

Well, good luck with that dissertation...

London, England