We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Europe pkg tour

Which London hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
rochester
3 posts
Save Topic
Europe pkg tour

My wife, 16 yr old daughter and I plan on taking Cosmos trip called from St Pauls' to St. Peters. Anyone been on that trip? What should I expect from an organized tour? I have never done one before. I understand the whirlwindness of them but waht are the pros and cons? How are the hotels on these things? Any advice on dinners in London, Paris, Florence, Venice, Rome? Cool spots to take a 16 yr old with expensive tastes but limited budget?

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
965 posts
83 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Europe pkg tour

I haven't taken the tour you mention, but I did take Cosmos "if it's Tuesday it must be Belguim" tour. London, Paris, Lake Lucerene, Venice, Vienna, Saltzburg, Rhine, Cologne and Amersterdam all in 15 days. The pace is fast, you only see the highlights, you are up early, generally your suitcases need to be out in the hall by 6:30-7:00am. The price points are good, the hotels range from dorm room to nice depending on the city. On our tour our breakfasts and most of our dinners were included. Tours are a good way to scout out and area or for a first time visitor. We took a tour in 2000, spent 1 week in London, 1 week in Paris on our own in 2002, a month in Italy in 2004 on our own and will be heading back to England in the May for a 3 week trip again on our own. Take time to stop and enjoy...sit in an outdoor cafe in Paris and Venice...and most of all..ENJOY!

Texas
Level Contributor
815 posts
15 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Europe pkg tour