We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stratford International to St Pancras High speed trains

Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
31 posts
16 reviews
Save Topic
Stratford International to St Pancras High speed trains

Hi, I wondered if anyone could help me please. I don't know London at all really & need to get one of the high speed trains from Stratford International to St Pancras, however I find Stratford International station very confusing. Does anyone know which part of the station I need to go from (& do the platforms vary?) please. I know you can't use an Oyster card on this service so is it best to buy tickets online in advance, or get them at the station? I have no experience with train travel let alone in London, help please!

London, United...
Level Contributor
3,019 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Stratford International to St Pancras High speed trains

Hello

nationalrail.co.uk/stations/SFA/details.html

gives details about Stratford International Station, including a plan of the station, the address and how to get there. When you get there, you will see the main concourse, and the route to the platforms is signposted. There is an electronic display in the concourse which will tell you the time of the next train and which platform it leaves from.

There is a ticket office and ticket machines at the station. You can buy tickets on line if you want to, but there is no price advantage in doing so.

Kent, UK
Level Contributor
7,117 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Stratford International to St Pancras High speed trains