We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A magical introduction day in London!

Which London hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Singapore
Level Contributor
168 posts
12 reviews
Save Topic
A magical introduction day in London!

Hi all! I would be visiting your lovely country two weeks from now as part of an art fellowship.

I would be reaching Heathrow from Singapore at 7am on the 25th October. Has been placed at Travelodge London Central Aldgate East Hotel for lodging for the week onwards. The programme would start on the 26th of October so I have a full Friday to take in London as virgin trip to Europe.

What would you all recommend if you were in my place? Of course I would love to do usual sightseeing since I am a visual artist but with so much your city has to offer and just one day to spend before the programme kicks in and I would only have the nights, where do you reckon I should go to "feel" London and snap some pretty pictures? I would prolly prefer convenience and safety first since I would possibly be roaming around alone.

Thanks all in advance for your suggestions! Can't wait :)

Best,

Iskandar

hfx
Level Contributor
4,599 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: A magical introduction day in London!

if it's nice day go on the London Eye and then walk around the Westminster area, maybe take a bus tour around London.

Ossett, United...
Level Contributor
2,927 posts
66 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: A magical introduction day in London!

I second the first post about walking round Westminster. The Thames, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben and my constant favourite, the lower reaches of the Westminster Tube Station, just scream "I'm in London!". No matter how many times I visit, this area is my big treat.

Enjoy!

Liverpool, United...
Destination Expert
for Liverpool