We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Questions Reply

Which London hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
chicago, il.
Level Contributor
63 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Questions Reply

Wow!! I'm sorry I did not explain myself. No, we will not be staying at Buckingham Palace!!

We would like to stay around the area there if possible??

I'm from Chicago and the "downtown" area is the inter city where the highlights of

the city are.

Question on money?? You can travel outside the U.S. and still use U.S. currency.

Mexico, Costa Rica, Aruba etc. so sorry if I affended anyone.

I'm a newbie to the advisor for London would like all the info, I can get!!!!

Thanks,

Chicago

Ossett, United...
Level Contributor
2,925 posts
65 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Questions Reply

The best advice - the advice I was given too when I was looking at my first trip to London - is to read a good guidebook (I like the DK Eyewitness one) to get an idea of areas to stay in, places to visit. Then, when you've more of an idea of what you want to see, you can ask more specific questions and you will get lots of help.

Enjoy your research!

London
Destination Expert
for London
Level Contributor
21,223 posts
75 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: Questions Reply

I'll confess I thought the previous thread was Rick Steves having a laugh:)

Anyway in the OP's case a bit of basic reading up first is highly advisable. A few online sources for basics:

fodors.com/world/…travel-tips.html

http://www.visitlondon.com/

roughguides.com/destinations/…

and tons more.

London, United...
Level Contributor
3,455 posts
94 reviews
Save Reply
13. Re: Questions Reply