We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Questions Reply

Which London hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
chicago, il.
Level Contributor
63 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Questions Reply

Wow!! I'm sorry I did not explain myself. No, we will not be staying at Buckingham Palace!!

We would like to stay around the area there if possible??

I'm from Chicago and the "downtown" area is the inter city where the highlights of

the city are.

Question on money?? You can travel outside the U.S. and still use U.S. currency.

Mexico, Costa Rica, Aruba etc. so sorry if I affended anyone.

I'm a newbie to the advisor for London would like all the info, I can get!!!!

Thanks,

Chicago

London, United...
Level Contributor
3,455 posts
90 reviews
Save Reply
41. Re: Questions Reply

I think that it is a wind-up too, 'downtown England'??

And the thought that US dollars could be spent in a nation that bared its bulldog teeth when hanging onto GBP despite all the bullying of the Eurozone.

Sorry Chicago, nice try but no cigar.

London
Level Contributor
2,076 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
42. Re: Questions Reply

Yes. Thank you Gordon Brown for keeping us out of the Euro. Well done sir!

Nottingham, United...
Level Contributor
3,354 posts
144 reviews
Save Reply
43. Re: Questions Reply

I have kept out of this debate but I can see that this post has riled some people.

My gut feeling is this post is not a wind up but has come from someone who is not well travelled or done any research about this trip. It is possible that naivety comes into this and if so then the OP is going to feel rather ridiculous by now.

I didn't take offence at "downtown England". It just made me laugh and made me wonder where "midtown" or "uptown" might be.