We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caesar or Granger Rochester

New Mexico
Level Contributor
213 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Caesar or Granger Rochester

We will be staying 4 days in London In August. Does anyone have any opinions on either of these hotels? It is my first time in London. I want to visit Westminster Abby,, Hampton courts, Buckingham palace, perhaps go over to Grenwich......

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Watford
Destination Expert
for London
Level Contributor
41,745 posts
51 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Caesar or Granger Rochester

Have you read the reviews?

tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d1920…

tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d2246…

Without knowing what rate you are paying it is hard to comment more other than both hotels are fairly basic in reasonable but not wonderful locations. The later is possibly the more central and easy to reach from both Gatwick and Heathrow airports.

I suspect you might be able do a little better (have a look at the Premier Inn chain) but if you would like more help or suggestions then please let us know a budget in pounds, how many "we" is and if any of "we" are under 16!

New Mexico
Level Contributor
213 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Caesar or Granger Rochester

I am paying 121 GBP. This includes taxes. We are my husband and myself (active seniors). We will be arriving in London by train from Edinburgh. Spending 4 nights and then renting a car (somewhere , suggestions welcome) to drive to the the Cotswolds and returning the car to Heathrow. Will entertain any suggestions. Thanks in advance!

New Mexico
Level Contributor
213 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Caesar or Granger Rochester