We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

London 6 Day Itinerary Advice?

Saint Louis...
3 posts
Save Topic
London 6 Day Itinerary Advice?

Hello! I hope someone can help give me some advice about the itinerary I have planned for me and my mother.

I am studying abroad in London for the fall, but my mom is coming to spend a week with me before I move into my dorm. I'm a 20 year old girl and my mother is 55.

I have made a rough itinerary for our 6 day trip, but as I obviously don't know the area I was hoping maybe someone could help me rearrange it to make the most sense time-wise?

All the activities that are included in the London Pass have to be done on day 2, 3 or 4 (London Eye, Tower Bridge Exhibit, Westminster Abbey, Tower of London Tour, London Zoo, Curzon Cinema movie, Globe theater, and London Bridge experience). As you can tell, we're planning on getting started early every day but I'm not sure what we should do with evenings after dinner.

I would also love any food suggestions or other places you think we should go!

DAY ONE SUNDAY SEPTEMBER 7th

- Get into London around noon

- Check into hotel, get settled

- Walk around near hotel/explore area

- Dinner

- Need something for evening?

DAY TWO MONDAY SEPTEMBER 8th (LONDON PASS)

- Breakfast

- Ride the London Eye early morning (LP)

- Double decker bus on/off tour all morning and early afternoon, will see: Big Ben/Parliament, Tower of London, St. Paul’s, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, Tower Bridge, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Westminster Abbey

- Will GO INTO Tower Bridge Exhibit and Westminster Abbey (LP)

- Eat lunch somewhere along bus tour

- Harry Potter walking tour @ 2PM (Comes with Bus Tour)

- Hotel/clean up

- Dinner

DAY THREE TUESDAY SEPTEMBER 9th (LONDON PASS)

- Breakfast

- Tower of London tour (LP)

- Lunch