We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Getting from Heathrow to Euston Station to Liverpool Lime St

Kennesaw, Georgia
1 post
Save Topic
Getting from Heathrow to Euston Station to Liverpool Lime St

Hi,

I'll be arriving at Heathrow Airport Sept. 4, approximately 11:00am. I have a large checked-in luggage plus a smaller carry-on suitcase. What will be the simplest way to get to Euston Station? And will I have enough room on the train to put my luggages? This is my first time travelling to London, so I am quite at lost as to how to get from place to place. Is there a better way of getting to Liverpool? I want to keep this trip as affordable (college student here) as possible.

Thank you!

UK
Destination Expert
for Chester
Level Contributor
3,680 posts
16 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Getting from Heathrow to Euston Station to Liverpool Lime St

Fly Heathow to Manchester and then direct train Mcr Airport to Liverpool. Much easier.

For cheaper options you could take buses but with luggage that is inconvenient and takes much longer.

Or for flying look at changing your ticket , perhaps to Dublin. Then fly Dublin - Liverpool

If you had asked TA advice earlier we would have said that flying into Heathrow is not the way to go to get to the north of England

Edited: 22 August 2014, 15:09
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
2,626 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Getting from Heathrow to Euston Station to Liverpool Lime St

It's not much fun, but the answer is to book a National Express bus (www.nationalexpress.com) for about £20.

You have to get the bus to London or Birmingham, then change, and the whole caboodle takes at least six hours.

But it's painless, cheap and it gets you there

Edited: 22 August 2014, 15:18
Bingley, United...
Destination Expert
for Edinburgh
Level Contributor
32,324 posts
Save Reply