We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brighton, Bristol, Bath, Stonehenge, advice needed!

Which Bath hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Zurich, Switzerland
5 posts
Save Topic
Brighton, Bristol, Bath, Stonehenge, advice needed!

Hi,

I'm going to be in the UK in a couple weeks and would like to visit Brighton, Bath, Bristol, and Stonehenge, but am struggling with the travel logistics.

Basically, I have just a couple days to do this.

Here is my tentative plan, but I would like some input as to the feasibility and any tips on cheap travel would be appreciated! I'm a recent university graduate and just worked as an au pair for a year, so I'm operating on a "low-as-possible-without-starving-budget" =)

Day 1: I arrive at London Gatwick around 12.30pm, head to Brighton

Day 2: Spend the day in Brighton

Day 3: Go to Stonehenge as early as possible (hopefully seeing it at sunrise!), head to Bath for the afternoon, then go to Bristol at night

Day 4: Spend the day in Bristol, meeting a friend in London in the evening

Sometimes I'm thinking it's very feasible, but then I think it's too much, too fast, and not the most efficient way to go

Thanks in advance for the help!

Cardiff, United...
Destination Expert
for Cardiff
Level Contributor
7,090 posts
64 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Brighton, Bristol, Bath, Stonehenge, advice needed!

You have a car, right, to get to Stonehenge at sunrise? And have you booked to access the Stone Circle at that time?

Somerset
Destination Expert
for Somerset, Solo Travel, Exmoor National Park
Level Contributor
25,447 posts
106 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Brighton, Bristol, Bath, Stonehenge, advice needed!