We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Day trip to Giants Causeway by bus?

Auckland Central...
Level Contributor
37 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Day trip to Giants Causeway by bus?

Hi,

I'll be in Belfast for two nights at the end of May. I know, I know- not nearly enough time :) That being said, I'd like to spend one day exploring Belfast and will hopefully spend the other day on a day trip to Giants Causeway. Are there regular bus services to the Causeway? Or do you recommend any particular tour company? I am a college student on a budget, but am willing to spend a little extra cash if its needed to see something breathtakingly beautiful! Thanks for your help.

DC Tours - A History of Terror
Sightseeing Tours, Walking Tours, City Tours, Historical & Heritage Tours, Private Tours
Belfast Mural Experience
Sightseeing Tours, City Tours, Private Tours
Belfast Food Tour
Sightseeing Tours, Walking Tours, Food Tours, City Tours, Other Food & Drink
Belfast Free Walking Tour
City Tours, Cultural Tours, Historical & Heritage Tours, Walking Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Belfast
Level Contributor
570 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Day trip to Giants Causeway by bus?

Paddywagon do a day trip from Belfast to the Giants Causeway and onto Derry for £17 http://www.paddywagontours.com It wouldnt give you much time at the Giants Causeway, but you would also see a bit of Derry and it calls a Carrick-a-rede rope bridge as well.

Or you can do it by public transport. The Antim Coaster would take you from Belfast right up along the very scenic coastal route to the Causeway www.translink.co.uk/present/ULB_252_O.asp You can also get a more direct bus or train to somewhere like Coleraine and get a connecting service to the Giants Causeway.

London
Level Contributor
38 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply