We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

What to do in Edinburgh for 6 hours this Satudray (2/5/09)?

Which Edinburgh hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Stavanger
5 posts
Save Topic
What to do in Edinburgh for 6 hours this Satudray (2/5/09)?

Hello!

I am an American living and working in Norway for this year. This is my first time in Europe and Scotland is the first place I choose to see! I will be arriving by train at 2pm this Satudray and then taking the last train back to Aberdeen that night. Therefore, I have roughly 6 hours to sight see and experience Edinburgh.

What should I see in that short amount of time? Do all establishments accept Visa or American Express?

Any information is greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)

Bingley, United...
Destination Expert
for Edinburgh
Level Contributor
31,688 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: What to do in Edinburgh for 6 hours this Satudray (2/5/09)?

Many establishments will accept Visa, some will accept AmEx, all will accept cash, the best thing to do is to start at one end of The Royal Mile and head towards the other - but note that most attractions / shops will be closed by 6:00pm

You could then head off for some food, drink and entertainment

http://www.edinburgh-royalmile.com/

http://www.list.co.uk/

Edinburgh, United...
Level Contributor
21,441 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: What to do in Edinburgh for 6 hours this Satudray (2/5/09)?

http://www.edinburghtour.com/

you could also do one of the bus tours,at this time of year they do run a little later at night.

Stavanger
5 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: What to do in Edinburgh for 6 hours this Satudray (2/5/09)?