We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daily trip to Perth

Which Glasgow hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Glasgow
2 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Daily trip to Perth

Hi,

I am new to Glasgow and UK. I am right now staying in Glasgow and want to travel to Perth and back morning and evening for business purpose daily for about a months time. What are the cheap options I have?

Thank you.

Mat

Perth, United...
Destination Expert
for Perth and Kinross
Level Contributor
1,839 posts
105 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Daily trip to Perth

Cheapest option is www.megabus.com they give a service from Glasgow Buchanan Street to the Broxden Services on the outskirts of Perth. Seems to be £7.50 return per day.

Where do you have to be in Perth, Mat?

If you need to get to the town centre then from the same spot you can use the park and ride bus to get into the town (£1 return) - they run every 10 minutes at peak times.

I work in Perth so if you need any further info just ask. :-)

Amsterdam, The...
Destination Expert
for Amsterdam
Level Contributor
35,542 posts
79 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Daily trip to Perth

Your only options are

A) by car which I presume you don't have

B) Trains

C) Bus

Discounting driving a monthly season ticket on the train will be at a guess 250-300 GBP so around 12 pounds a day. You can check this with your local train station and the trains for Perth leave from Queen Street.

By bus with either Scottish Citylink or Megabus.com around 8 pound a day. If you book the Megabus ahead of time then it will be cheaper.

Journey time for the bus will be 1:15 and approx 1Hr for the train depedning on which one you get

Perth, United...
Destination Expert
for Perth and Kinross
Level Contributor
1,839 posts
105 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Daily trip to Perth

Snap Ronaldo!